top of page
Search

Exclusive Interview with MON€¥

Updated: Apr 27, 2020


 

Residing from the streets of Pimville Soweto in Johannesburg the rapper who goes by the name MON€¥ was born. MON€¥ is not only a rapper but also a producer and an entrepreneur. "MON€¥ is Soweto, MON€¥ is Trap. To put it simply, MON€¥ is a persona that the street gave me and I embraced with open arms." the rapper explained.


The name itself "MON€¥" raises questions, why would he call himself MON€¥?, well in case you were also asking yourself the same, we asked the artist how the name came about, here's what he had to say, "It all started with me calling everybody I knew as money, the next thing the streets in-turn began calling money and the rest history."


According to the rapper himself he has been rapping since he was at the at of 9yrs. MON€¥ has participated in freestyles, battles and cyphers from a young age but left the industry to further his education in early 2013. Late 2019 (01/10/19) MON€¥ released his debut single titled "Cashflowngcobo" and has been on his A game since then.


MON€¥ explained how he got into doing music, "I was born in a musical and entertainment orientated family which was an unnoticed choice until I realized there is nothing more I enjoy than making money and making music so why not combine both." MON€¥ stated. The rappers most profound achievement thus is that he can provide at home, "look in a way that means I can now buy bread for the streets you get me?! Charity starts at home'" he said.


Get In Touch:

Instagram: themoneyman365

Facebook: MON€¥



"One thing I fear and respect the most is time, simply because time is one thing we cannot control" - MON€¥



#LIMITS_RSA Supporting

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page