top of page
Search

Exclusive Interview with Steez Beatz


 

SteezBeatz is a beat maker from Woodlands in Lusaka - Zambia. According to SteezBeatz, he came up with the name "SteezBeatz" when he figured out that he can actually tell stories through his beats. "It was a rough start but my stuff really told stories to me before it did to others. I kept on practicing and playing my stuff for others as much as I could and with some collaborations here and there people got to know me as Steez." he explained.


Steez has been making beats for over 9years, going over to his 10th year this year (2020) and stated that his daily motivation(s) is his family and his girlfriend, "My motivation is my family and my girl. They are always there for me and love my music even if I don't feel it's good enough. I've musically been motivated by familiar producers like Timbaland, SwizzBeatz, Dr Dre and The Runners. These producers are the foundation as a beat maker, producer and sound engineer." said SteezBeatz.


It is a known fact that most people choose to either do nor listen to music in order to release whatever they feel from the inside and it is of no different with SteezBeatz as he chose to do music because he felt it the easiest way for him to release his "mental pressure". Steez stated, "Whenever I'm upset over something I'd make a mad beat and if I'm feeling happy I'd make some RnB beats."


Steez has had an opportunity of working with HoodExcellence which is a Zambian Hip-Hip label and had over 10 000 views for the song(Salitude by Lauren Mpoma) they did with the label. This happens to be SteezBeatz's biggest achievement in his career thus far. Aside from music/making beats, Steez plays basketball and does ICT for personal interests as he is yet to enroll in varsity.


Get In Touch:

Facebook: @twelve50prods

Twitter: @steezbeatz_


"I believe as beat makers and producers we have an ability to create unlike many people today and that alone is a special gift from above" - SteezBeatz



#LIMITS_RSA Supporting

79 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page